2012 Challenges

Here’s how I’m faring with the challenges I’ve signed up for this year 🙂

Murakami ChallengeJanuary 1st, 2012 – December 31st, 2012
Toru Level (read any three Haruki Murakami books)

Aussie Author ChallengeJanuary 1st, 2012 – December 31st, 2012
Dinky-Di Level (read twelve books by six different Australian writers)

Australian Women Writers Challenge January 1st, 2012 – December 31st, 2012
– Franklin-Fantastic Level (read and review ten books by female Australian writers)
1) Carpentaria by Alexis Wright***
2) Everyman’s Rules for Scientific Living by Carrie Tiffany***
3) Mateship with Birds by Carrie Tiffany***
4) Mr. Scobie’s Riddle by Elizabeth Jolley***

*** – Eligible for both Aussie challenges

3 thoughts on “2012 Challenges

  1. I am really impressed with your goals and your pursuit of them! Good luck and have fun reading all these books. What sparked your interest in Japanese literature? I studied Japanese at university (sadly, have forgotten most of it since), and I love the literature, both classical and contemporary, but I struggled to find many fellow-Japanophiles in the UK.

    Like

  2. Marina – I lived in Japan for three years, but I didn't start reading J-Lit until after I'd left. Once I started blogging, I started to read more, mainly because of the Japanese Literature Challenge and the increased availability of books after discovering the Book Depository 🙂

    Like

Every comment left on my blog helps a fairy find its wings, so please be generous - do it for the fairies.

